Hot Air Balloons

I was looking at some old photos today and noticed the ones from a hot air balloon race last autumn. I remember the day; we had to wake up very, very early so we could see dawn patrol. That’s when the run hasn’t risen and a few hot air balloons fly into the sky, where their fires glow in the darkness. It is always magical to be there. ย then all of the balloons inflate as the sun rises and everyone watches them float into the air. I love the bright colors of the balloons; I hope you enjoy them as much as I do!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

There are so many pictures that I can’t fit them all, but I can add mare later if you would like!

13 responses

  1. Years ago we used to visit the annual balloon festival in Northampton, I always found the balloon shapes and colours amazing. I still don’t think I’d be brave enough to go up in one though!

  2. This is such a good coincidence … just last night I was watching an awesome documentary (ah, no, not really, a cheery reality show is more like it, Ok, if you twist my arm I’ll tell you it was a Bravo one) and there was a guy in it with a biz idea of marketing bicycle-pedal-powered balloon rides in Vegas and it made me reflect on just how beautiful these balloons are and then here we and just like a wish granted, here’s your post for me to feast my eyes.

    1. Thank you! Yes I love how pretty balloons are. ๐Ÿ™‚ Bravo isn’t too bad once in a while…or at least it’s fun to laugh at!

  3. uhm … cheesy not cheery — oof

  4. After much thought and reviewing your blog, I have nominated you for the Inspiring Blog Award. I have included a brief explanation of why I specifically nominated you in my blog. Thanks for inspiring me, and may you continue to inspire others.

  5. Truely a coloful and fun event. Balloon ride!

  6. Did you ever go up in one Marjorie? Imagine it to be an amazing feeling. Beautiful photos!

    1. No, but my father’s business used to sponsor a balloon and he got to go in one every year. I hope to have my own ride soon! Thanks for all of your likes and comments. ๐Ÿ™‚

      1. That would be amazing. And your welcome. sorry to bunch them all up like that, I’m finding it easier to allow one day for reading my fav. blogs is the only way I can keep up. ๐Ÿ™‚

  7. Great pics! I haven’t yet been up in a balloon… it’s on my list though!

  8. Thanks for coming back. Hope you are doing well, and had a great 4th.

Leave a Reply

