Japanese 3-D Art

I just discovered a Japanese artist, Shintaro Ohata. His creations show the special parts of everyday life like riding a bicycle, watching the sunrise, and venturing into town. His art has color themes to give off a certain feel and are very effective in creating a mood. The thing that makes Ohata’s art unique, however, is his technique of painting scenes then sculpting the characters to put in front of the paintings. The characters look truly larger than life this way.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

2 responses

  1. beautiful!! I would like to share this for my library kids!! Your blog is amazing!! I’m so glad you visited mine so I could see. You have an accessible and grateful style.

    1. Thank you! I love to share my viewpoint and I’m glad you appreciate it. I enjoy your blog every bit as much. 🙂

Leave a Reply

