Holiday Traditions

The holiday season always gives me a warm, happy feeling inside. Everything seems so festive and dressed up! I think the holidays are all about tradition. My family has a tradition where my mom or dad hides a pickle ornament on the tree, and whoever finds it first gets to open the first present! Apparently it’s an old German custom. When my dad was a kid, his family opened all of their presents on Christmas Eve. In my mom’s family, they always would make French toast on Christmas morning, and we still do that in the present! My friend’s family always goes ice skating on Christmas afternoon. My family makes root beer floats on New Year’s Eve. Do YOU have special family traditions?

One response

  1. My mom bought each of us kids a pickle!

Leave a Reply

